accomplishments, fantasy, magician, romantic reads, science fiction

not one but TWO new releases for you!

Happy release day to me! By which I mean I have a surprise SECOND story out today (surprised me too! I don’t do the scheduling over at the RoMMantic Reads ‘zine) – so you get two shiny things!

First up, the big one!
Apprentice’s Luck is out now! *throws confetti* And currently #212 in Amazon’s *overall* LGBTQ Fantasy category – not just Romance! It’s got…

~one apprentice magician with troublesome luck

~one honorable guardsman with a problem

~m/m high fantasy romance!

~a stand-alone story, but in the same universe as Magician and The Twelfth Enchantment!

~the plot I have described to people as, “tea and magic and sexy forearms and jokes about opera! plus a palace conspiracy!”

Buy it at JMS Books here (where it is on sale)!
Or at Amazon here!

Apprentice's Luck

Second, I wrote a little epilogue scene for “In Lines of Light” – my m/m romance sci-fi first meeting on an observation deck short story (at Amazon here!) – and you can find that bonus scene for free over at the RoMMantic Reads Zine now! A nightmare, and some comfort. Also a bit of me rambling about one of my favorite poems (which I’ve quoted for the title)!

Leave a comment